ERITH YACHT CLUB

Annual General Meeting 2024

Saturday 9 March at 7pm

MINUTES

1. Apologies

Paul Reynolds	Christos Pittas	Dave Sanders	John Cant
Bill Owen	James Sutherland	Ron Gibbs	Steve Soutar
John Gibbons	Richard Szczepankiewicz	Bob Saunders	Val Torreggiani

2. Voting Members Present

Don Mapp	Phil Wick	Mary Cameron	Edward Burton
Jeremy Michell	Ann Finck	Roger Lambell	Alister Jessen
Carsten Saenger	Richard Harvey	Roger Daybelge	Dudley Davies
Nick Golder	David Burton	Andrea Neri Galanti	Sara Taylor
Peter Reeves	Adrian Reeves	Paul Gately	Alan Thomas
Richard Banner	Cath Scholefield	Bryce Kampjes	Chris Westwood
John Edmunds	James Helm	Dan Garrity	Abe Orchard
Guy Bates	Andy Woollard	Chris Beazer	Trevor Cambridge
Alan Cooper	Alan Seal	Mick Kemp	Ron Havill
Mike Bushell	Dave Green	Eve Peyto	David Newsham
John Cant	Keith Proctor		

3. Non-voting members

Colin Golder	Jan Thomas	Linda Downing	Leslie Green
Patrick Shanahan	Edita Kuprova		

4. Confirmation of AGM Tellers and Scrutineers

Teller: Dave Burton Teller: Roger Daybelge Scrutineer: Dudley Davies

5. Minutes of Previous AGM

APPROVED

SIGNED BY COMMODORE

6. Commodore's Speech

- Thanked Roger Lambell for standing as Treasurer for 6 months, but that was 4 years ago. [Members clapped to show appreciation] He has been diligent in looking at the Club's expenses, such as moorings, electricity use in Chiller Room. Members were reminded that the posts will be turned off at night/in morning to reduce consumption and prevent heaters being left on over night.
- PLA have given us a credit rebate after a meeting with their CEO in December.
- However, in response to an email from the Hon Sec in February, the PLA sent an internal email to Commodore and Hon Sec by a mistake that revealed their true thinking about the Club and the issues the Hon Sec had raised with them. The aim will be to work with the other Clubs on the Thames to address issues raised in the December meeting to give a united voice to the PLA.
- Trevor thanked members for their support

7. Passing of Accounts

- RL: Confirm that the stock costs have been lower because there has been less 'drinking in the bar' by members.
- RL: Thanks to Mary Cameron, Ron Havill and Jacqui Daghini as all have been very supportive of Roger in his role.

- RL: Has explained why we have dropped joining fees and initial mooring fee to try to reduce initial expense to new members.
- RL: Future expenditure will include on the Red Tractor and work has been done on the Bray.

ACCOUNTS APPROVED.

8. Election of President and Vice Presidents

Dudley Davies – President Alan Cooper – Vice President Mick Kemp – Vice President APPROVED

9. Election of Commodore by the current President

Trevor Cambridge - Commodore **APPROVED**

10. Election of Officers

David Burton – Vice Commodore Richard Szczepankiewicz – Rear Commodore Jeremy Michell – Hon. Secretary Guy Bates – Hon. Treasurer APPROVED

11. Election of Sailing Secretary

John Cant – Sailing Sec APPROVED

12. Election of Bosun

Bob Saunders - Bosun

APPROVED

13. Election of General Committee

Vote undertaken from 10 members for 8 positions on the GC.

Andrew Woollard
Mary Cameron
Ron Havill
David Sanders
Bill Owen
Chris Beazer
Richard Harvey
Mike Bushell

14. Election of Wine Committee

All elected en-bloc

15. Election of Auditor

Brian Crickmore – internal auditor **APPROVED**

16. Closing of AGM: 1940